top of page
Picture1_edited.jpg
HTchildren.jpg

Holy Trinity Children's Club
Sundays at 9.45am

We welcome young visitors to come along to Holy Trinity Children's Club during the Family Communion service on Sundays at 9.45am.  

Our children's club is run by a team of volunteers offering stories, songs, crafts and games for children.  On a normal Sunday we gather at the back of church, and join in with the first part of the service, before heading to the Vestry Rooms for our activities.  We re-join the service for a blessing at Holy Communion and to share what we've been doing with the rest of the congregation.

I wonder.jpg

Godly Play

Over the next few months we will be offering Godly Play for children.  Godly Play is an imaginative approach to sharing stories from the Bible.  It is an opportunity for children to place themselves in a story, to wonder and to respond creatively to what they have heard.  You can find out more about the Godly Play approach here:  https://www.godlyplay.uk/

Children's Club Programme

April - July 2024

Sunday 14th April

Wedding at Cana

 

Sunday 21st April

Godly Play – A Parable

Sunday 28th April

Calling of the first disciples

Sunday 5th May

Family Service

 

Sunday 12th May

 The Man Lowered Down Through the Roof!

Sunday 19th May

Godly Play – A Parable for Pentecost

Sunday 26th May

 Patronal Festival Celebration (with cake!)

Sunday 2nd June

Half Term - No Children's Club

Sunday 9th June

Martha and Mary

Sunday 16th June

Godly Play – A Parable

Sunday 23rd June

The Lost Sheep

Sunday 30th June

Sheep Day Festival Service

Sunday 7th July

The Prodigal Son

Sunday 14th July

End of Year Celebration

20231103_203051.jpg

Developing inquisitiveness, kindness and confidence through crafts, art and storytelling.

20220226_113852_edited.jpg

St Augustine

The Dales Family Service takes place at 9.30am on the first Sunday of each month.  All welcome.

sheep_edited.jpg
bottom of page